Catholic Women's League of Tasmania

The Catholic Women’s League plays a vital part of the life of the Church in Tasmania and the wider community.  The League in Tasmania is divided into three regions and the State Executive operates from each of these on a rotational basis for a two-year period—north, north-west and south.  There are five branches in the north, three on the north-west coast and seven in the south. Each branch is autonomous. Visit our website at www.cwltasmania.org.au

If you would like to join our wonderful group of women and help us make a difference, please contact our State Executive:

President Wendy Harrap Email
Secretary Wendy Fittler Email
Treasurer Jan Lawler Email

New members are received enthusiastically.  New arrivals in the State will find that joining the League is an excellent way of making friends!


Our Craft Shop

Located at 16 Criterion Street St, Hobart, it is open from Monday to Friday from 10 am to 3 pm and is run by our friendly volunteers.  Visitors and browsers are most welcome!  Next time you are looking for a unique gift, come to our craft shop and help us make a difference.